top of page

A captivating and adrenaline-fueled cross-country thriller in the vein of Children of Men and The Handmaid's Tale!


Welcome to a gritty, dystopian future with plummeting birth rates and a fractured United Kingdom. In response, the corrupt government has mandated that all young women must submit to fertility checks at the age of thirteen. For those found able to conceive, a cruel and servile existence inside the government’s birthing schools beckons. An even worse fate awaits if the rich and powerful get them first. 

When the clandestine Baby Farmers, and their brutal leader Miko, are sent to snatch his daughter, Michael must make a split-second choice: risk his own freedom to protect Hope… or lose her forever. Mandate: THIRTEEN is a gripping and fast-paced dystopian thriller perfect for fans of Children of Men and The Handmaid’s Tale.

 

“An action-packed, cross-country adventure between father and daughter as they dodge authorities, reconnect with old acquaintances, and meet new people (good, bad, and crazy), forging connections at every stop. I loved every aspect of their journey and how they learned so much about themselves on the way. This is dystopian in every way that matters. A worthy addition to any library.” - Preye, Literary Darlings

 

MANDATE: THIRTEEN

$14.00Price